Organ Teachers

The persons listed below have indicated a desire to be listed as organ teachers. No specific qualifications or endorsement by the AGO or the Richmond chapter are implied by their inclusion on this list.

At your first consultation, it is to your advantage to discern your prospective teacher’s qualifications and credentials, to openly discuss your musical goals, and to set out mutually agreed upon expectations for your course of instruction. It is left to the negotiating parties to determine an acceptable rate of tuition and fees, convenient scheduling, and practice facilities.

To submit a listing, contact Betty Girardeau by e-mail at bettyg@redfamiliar.com.

Richmond Area Organ Teachers

Mary Beth Bennett mbbennett3@aol.com 804-475-6485

Dr. Elizabeth Melcher Davis  emelcherdavis@ghtc.org    804-359-5628

Rebecca (Beckie) Davy  bdavy@brutonparish.org  757-645-3431

Grant Hellmers  grant.hellmers@gmail.com  804-353-5236
or work 703-5493312 ext 17

Joel S. Kumro    jkumro@saintbenedictparish.org   716-803-4699

Ardyth Lohuis D.M.A.  alohuis@vcu.edu  or alohuis1@gmail.com  804-323-1762

Dr. Christopher Reynolds reynchri@gmail.com  540-460-7411

Larry Robinson   robin96us@yahoo.com   h. 804-320-7734 or cell 804-389-5443

Daniel Sanez  dsanez@richmondcathedral.org   202-8418599

Pat Schrock  pschrock@epiphanychurch.org   804-539-6756

Daniel Stipe  daniel.stipe@gmail.com   804-502-5749

Jacob Temple  jtemple@saintbridgetchurch.org  703-966-7801

John Vreeland  jhv194753@gmail.com  540-623-7608

Comments are closed.